Allons-y!

… as Dr Who and a former languages teacher would say..

This past week has been the induction week for the second module of the MSc in Blended and Online Education: we’ve caught up with each other since before Christmas, have begun posting about our experiences of online student support and podcasts and have begun looking at the recommended readings. I found it hard last semester to plough through the readings, some of which were quite old (in internet terms) and many of which were quite dry, so I was very enthusiastic to purchase and start reading a book one of my co-students highlighted: Essentials of Online course design by Marjorie Val and Kristen Sosulski. I actually bought a print version so I could scribble notes on it. It’s up to date; it uses an easy to read template and most importantly covers a topic very close to my heart. Over the next two blog posts I will review and comment on it, in an attempt to ease myself gently into the readings of this module.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

